

A Meeting of the **SCHOOLS FORUM** will be held at the Civic Offices, Shute End, Wokingham RG40 1BN on **WEDNESDAY 19 OCTOBER 2016** AT **9.30 AM**

Andy Couldrick Chief Executive

Published on 11 October 2016

This meeting may be filmed for inclusion on the Council's website.

Please note that other people may film, record, tweet or blog from this meeting. The use of these images or recordings is not under the Council's control.



Our Vision

A great place to live, an even better place to do business

Our Priorities

Improve educational attainment and focus on every child achieving their potential

Invest in regenerating towns and villages, support social and economic prosperity, whilst encouraging business growth

Ensure strong sustainable communities that are vibrant and supported by well designed development

Tackle traffic congestion in specific areas of the Borough

Improve the customer experience when accessing Council services

The Underpinning Principles

Offer excellent value for your Council Tax

Provide affordable homes

Look after the vulnerable

Improve health, wellbeing and quality of life

Maintain and improve the waste collection, recycling and fuel efficiency

Deliver quality in all that we do

MEMBERSHIP OF THE SCHOOLS FORUM

Schools Representatives

Paul Miller Governor - St Crispins - Chairman

John Bayes Governor - Foundry College - Vice-Chairman

Ian Head Governor – Aldryngton Primary
Helen Ball Primary Head - Polehampton Infant
Ali Brown Primary Head - Nine Mile Ride Primary

Sally Hunter Primary Head - Wescott Infant
Brian Prebble Primary Head - Rivermead Primary
Elaine Stewart Primary Head - Aldryngton Primary
Mandy Turner Primary Head - Shinfield Infant

Sylvia Allen School Business Manager - Hawkedon Primary

Julia Mead School Business Manager - St Sebastian's CE Primary

Carol Simpson School Business Manager - Colleton Primary

Ginny Rhodes Secondary Head - St Crispins

Derren Gray Academy Headteacher - The Piggott School Janet Perry Academy Business Manager - The Holt School

Mary Davies Academy Head - Maiden Erlegh School
Kerrie Clifford Maintained Nursery Acting Headteacher
Liz Meek Special School Head - Addington School

Vacancy Special School Head

Non School Representatives

Vacancy Roman Catholic Diocese

Anne Andrews Oxford Diocese

Richard Dolinski Wokingham Borough Council Representative

James Taylor Wokingham and Bracknell College

Mary Parker Early Years Representative
Gail Prewett Early Years Representative

Observers

Funding Reform Team Education Funding Agency, Maintained Schools Division

ITEM NO.	WARD	SUBJECT	PAGE NO.
6		APOLOGIES To receive any apologies for absence.	
7		MINUTES OF PREVIOUS MEETING To confirm the Minutes of the meetings held on 13 July 2016 and 21 September 2016.	5 - 14
8		DECLARATION OF INTEREST To receive any declarations of interest.	
9		REVENUE MONITORING To receive and consider a report outlining the current financial position.	To Follow

10 2017/18 FINANCIAL PRESSURES

To receive and consider a report outlining the 2017/18

financial pressures.

11 FORWARD PROGRAMME

To Follow

To Follow

To consider the Forum's work programme for the

remainder of the municipal year.

Any other items which the Chairman decides are urgent

A Supplementary Agenda will be issued by the Chief Executive if there are any other items to consider under this heading.

CONTACT OFFICER

Luciane Bowker Democratic Services Officer

Tel 0118 974 6091

Email luciane.bowker@wokingham.gov.uk

Postal Address Civic Offices, Shute End, Wokingham, RG40 1BN